2020 State Teams have been announced!

2020 State Teams have been announced!

Under 16 Boys are the latest to be announced.

January 2020 is set to be a big year for WA, where nine teams will be competing in National/Regional Championships. WA will be hosting the Open Women and U14 Girls for the third year in a row.

December 2019 will see the Under 18 Men compete ahead of the Junior Men’s World Championships held in February in NZ.

Still to be finalised are the Under 14 Boys, Open Women and Open Men’s Teams.

Softball WA would like thank everyone that recently trialled for the underage State Teams for 2019/20. It was great to see a lot of exciting young talent which made the task of selecting a final team very difficult, but as we know, we have to select a final team.  For those players not selected on this occasion, please keep in mind that you can still enter or re-enter the elite pathway as you progress in your softball.  There will be more opportunities in the future, however, if you were not selected and you would like feedback, please email admin@softballwa.org.au and this will be organised for you.

Congratulations to those players and Officials selected in State Teams that are listed below, we look forward to seeing you perform in the next Nationals Campaign.

U16 Boys Squad
4-10 January 2020
Waverley, Vic
Zakiah Bathgate
Noah Beazley
Kynan Davey
Tobias Dean
Kade Denney
Tyson French
Lachlan Frost
Beau Galvin
Zander Goodwin
Bailey Hart
Kyan Harvey
Liam Isles
Geoffrey Kerr
Cooper McDonnell
Jackson Moeller
Zachary Mullen
Jordan Orr
Samuel Sheppard
Jy Thurstun
Deacon Wood
Darren McDonnell (Head Coach)
Pani Haereroa (Assistant Coach)
Renee Kerr (Statistician)
U14 GirlsSquad 1U14 Girls – Squad 2U16 Girls
4-10 January 2020
Mirrabooka, WA
4-10 January 2020
Mirrabooka, WA
4-10 January 2020
Waverley, Vic
Chelsea BarwickIzabella AndersonCourtney Auhl
Pia BloxsomeSophie BarwickAbbygail Bushby
Charlotte CreekIndiana BushbyGrace Delpero
Rylee DaveyMaddie DaleyChloe Glasson
Ava GouldCaitlin KendallSharnee Haereroa
Ashlee HaleEmily LuceyAshlyn Hayes
Jocelyn MortimerLola MooreAmber Hinchliffe
Haylee NelsonTaymin O’ConnorElla Leonard
Eva O’LoughlanKendrayah PapertalkAmy Mather
Bailey RogersMegan PhillipsMadison McCabe
Jayda SeatonAlyssa RewellKyesha Potaka
Kasey ShawSydney RichardsTabitha Rewell
Takaia ThomasHayley SwiftJaymee-Lee Rowe
Kasey TouchellChelsea Te Whata
Chelsea Urbas
Aisling Wilson
Sandy Touchell (Head Coach)Reserves/Train Ons:
Ali Brooks (Assistant Coach)Marise Anderson
Nardean Seaton (Team Manager)Nicole Nesbit
Taylah Pedder
Drew Herrington (Head Coach)
Jenni Doubikin (Assistant Coach)
Luci Powell (Assistant Coach)
Milosa Jackson (Statistician)
U18 WomenU18 Men
19-25 January 2020
Blacktown, NSW
8-14 December 2019
Blacktown, NSW
Kyle AckererKyle Auhl
Amber BloxsomeBryce Baker
Brooke ClappinsonSam Bettles
Hayley CorlettRiley Cross
Mackayla DenneyZachary Gomersall
Keelee EmbreyAustin Hagan
Ashlee HarwoodConnor Harris
Ivy HookerJordan Jefferies
Abby KitanoAaryan Kapoor
Olivia KuzminskiBrian Kirkup
Georgia McCabeMitchell Peak
Aislinn MorrisBenjamin Sorensen
Teagan MundyJayden Tucker
Avaria NepiaTrent Wood
Paige Smith
Willow Swinbourn
Shawn Bogle (Head Coach)
Chantelle James (Head Coach)Stewart Baker (Assistant Coach)
Chris McCabe (Assistant Coach)Malcolm Gomersall (Assistant Coach)
Jemma Freegard (Assistant Coach)Chris Sorensen (Team Manager)
Kathryn Wylie (Statistician)Cathy Bertolini (Statistician)