State Teams Update

State Teams Update

Open Women and Open Men’s Teams have been announced.

January 2020 is set to be a big year for WA, where nine teams will be competing in National/Regional Championships. WA will be hosting the Open Women and U14 Girls for the third year in a row.

December 2019 will see the Under 18 Men compete ahead of the Junior Men’s World Championships held in February in NZ.

Softball WA would like to thank everyone that recently trialled for the underage State Teams for 2019/20. It was great to see a lot of exciting young talent which made the task of selecting a final team very difficult, but as we know, we have to select a final team.  For those players not selected on this occasion, please keep in mind that you can still enter or re-enter the elite pathway as you progress in your softball.  There will be more opportunities in the future, however, if you were not selected and you would like feedback, please email and this will be organised for you.

Congratulations to those players and Officials selected in State Teams that are listed below, we look forward to seeing you perform in the next Nationals Campaign.

U14 Girls GoldU14 Girls White
Pia BloxsomeIzabella Anderson
Charlotte CreekChelsea Barwick
Ashlee HaleSophie Barwick
Jocelyn MortimerChristina Clemesha
Haylee NelsonMaddie Daley
Eva O’loughlanRylee Davey
Kendrayah PapertalkAlyssa Giacci
Megan PhillipsAva Gould
Sydney RichardsPaige Guy
Bailey RogersCaitlin Kendall
Jayda SeatonEmily Lucey
Kasey ShawTaymin O’Connor
Takaia ThomasAlyssa Rewell
Kasey TouchellHayley Swift
Sandy Touchell (Head Coach)Ali Brooks (Head Coach)
Rob Creek (Assistant Coach)Jodi Giacci (Assistant Coach)
Nardean Seaton (Team Manager)Kai Nolan (Assistant Coach)
TBA (Team Manager)
U16 Boys Open Women
Noah BeazleyTabitha Callander
Tobias DeanLeigh Godfrey
Kade DenneyGemma Hooker
Tyson FrenchAmber Johnson
Lachlan FrostTori Kenny
Beau GalvinOlivia Kuzminski
Zander GoodwinKristy Lockhart
Bailey HartVerity Long-Droppert
Kyan HarveyLeah Parry
Liam IslesSarah Riou
Geoffrey KerrMaddison Schofield
Cooper McDonnellJodie Stevenson
Jackson Moeller
Zachary MullenTrain on
Jordan OrrJade Whitton
Samuel SheppardHolly Touchell
Paige Boyer
Darren McDonnell (Head Coach)Kere Johanson (Head Coach)
Pani Haereroa (Assistant Coach)Geoff Coultas (Assistant Coach)
Melinda Galvin (Team Manager)Vicky Richards (Statistician)
Renee Kerr (Statistician)TBA (Team Manager)
Open Men
Mathew Beckett
Nathan Brown
Jack Burt
Liam Byrne
Joshua Cavanagh
Aaron Cockman
Tyson Duncan
Sean Duxbury
Kyle Francis
Mark Harris
Dion Harrison
Bryce Heal
Ryan Noble
Scott Patterson
Jay Rakich
Chris Wescombe
Train on
Adam O’Byrne
Brendan Lamb
Tane Brott
Neal Delpero (Head Coach)
Aaron Cockman (Player/Coach)
Nathan Brown (Player/Coach)
Ray Page (Team Manager)
Sharon Perkins (Statistician)